A repurposed clementine box, and how I narrowly escaped going to the Dollar Store on Christmas Eve day.

So my sweet daughter and I spent Saturday afternoon making Christmas goodies to share with dear friends.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The plan was to deliver the goodies on Christmas Eve day.  I realized I didn’t have enough containers, and the thought of making a trip to the store on this particular day for a $1 container was less than appealing.  I thought and thought. And searched and searched. Suddenly my eye landed on the box of clementines.

image

Hmmmm…….perfect size. Not very attractive or Christmasy.  I noticed the Kilz primer was still on the craft table from another child’s earlier project.  Oh daughter…..could you paint and decorate this box for me? And of course she agreed because she’s sweet like that.

image

A little primer, some Sharpie markers, and we’re good!

image

image

Praise God for His good ideas!  So that’s how treats were successfully delivered, a clementine box was repurposed, and I was spared a trip to the Dollar Store on one of the busiest shopping days of the year.  Thank you God!

I hope everyone has a beautiful, lovely, merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

