Today is a work day

image

image

image

image

image

image

My typical weekday morning in pictures.

I’m usually up by 5 a.m. I do a quick tidy of the living room and kitchen, if the kids didn’t do it before they went to bed. Put water on to boil for tea or start the coffee.

I love to sit in my rocker in the kitchen by the big sliding glass doors.  It’s the perfect place to have some quiet time before starting the day.  I keep my Bible in the basket next to my chair.  Don’t you just love the quiet morning hours when it seems as if the rest of the world is still asleep?  It’s the perfect time for prayer and meditation. For being alone with God. For drafting a plan for the day. Filling out to do lists. Sometimes, for just being still.  I bring my blanket, my heat pack, and my coffee or tea. Happy sigh.

Usually my daughter joins me for breakfast and coffee, and at some point my husband wanders in for some eggs and toast.

After breakfast this morning I was able to cut out some felt for a project I’m working on.  I just love felt. I’m amazed at the different things people make with this simple, inexpensive item.

Then, I walked all the way upstairs to my office where I work 40 hours a week. So thankful for a work-from-home job. It allows me the privilege of being home with my kids.

What is your morning routine like?
Do you have a favorite place to be still in the morning?

One response to “Today is a work day

  1. Morning routine….let’s see. Right now it’s relaxing..I’m on holiday break. Wednesday its back to the ole grind. Up and at em early around 4am. Coffee..check, email and news…check, get myself dressed and teeth brushed…check, lunch and snacks packed…check, Kiss and Hug Husband Good-bye…check, out the door by 6:15am….check. Guess I’m ready for whatever the day brings. That’s my morning routine. 😉

Leave a Reply

