January 1st 2013

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Started the day early with my oldest daughter.  We stopped at Starbucks and spent some time together.  Then back home to get my other girl peeps.  Two of them to be exact.

We headed out to do a little shopping. The girls had some Christmas money so we stopped at Plato’s Closet.  Over to Burger King for dollar menu sandwiches and then to Krispy Kreme where we used our “FREE DONUT no purchase neccessary” coupons.  I saved my donut and took it home and gave it to my boy peep who was not the least bit interested in shopping with the girl peeps.

Off to the bookstore to browse a bit and find a calendar for the new year.  I’m picky about my calendar and didn’t find what I was looking for.

Had a gift card for two free entrees at Chueys. Got take home food for my husband and I to have a stay-at-home date night.  The only affordable kind.  We had our free dinner and watched Downton Abbey on Netflix.  I snuck in some work on my little project and had to keep asking my husband what was going on in the movie. 

The last picture is from a book I’m reading by Gladys Taber called Stillmeadow Calendar.  It’s a journal of her life in the country.  I think the paragraph on page 37 describes my feelings for the new year.  Pruning. Letting go. Growing.

Leave a Reply

